Welcome to Edith Wharton's Library! This site displays searchable image files for the books contained in Wharton's library at The Mount, her historic estate in Lenox, MA.

Browse Items (5 total)

2005_047_1418 copy.pdf
Includes an inscription reading, 'Edith Jones June 3rd, 1879'. This book is a biography about William Makepeace Thackeray, another English writer, and is a part of the series English Men on Letters. 

2005_047_1417_07 copy.pdf
Volume seven of eight. The novel is entitled The Last Chronicle of Barset, and is the first of two volumes to cover the novel in this colleciton. This is the final novel in the series, and revolves around a romance forbidden because of class…

2005_047_1417_05 copy.pdf
Volume five of eight. First of two volumes on The Small House at Allington, which chronologically is the fifth and penultimate book in the series. 

2005_047_1417 copy.pdf
Volume one of eight. This book contains the first two novels of the series, The Warden and Barchester Towers, told in two volumes. Includes an illustration captioned, ''A hundred years!' ejaculated the Archdeacon'. Spine and inner spine are worn and…
Output Formats

atom, dc-rdf, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2